Communication Theory

The Communication Theory Interest Group is concerned with the examination and discussion of concepts through which its members interpret and extend their understanding of communication within and across domains, including the development, comparison, extension, criticism, teaching, learning, and application of those concepts. 

Bylaws of the Communication Theory Interest Group


Chair: Andrew Herrmann, East Tennessee State University
Vice-Chair: Michael Burns, Texas State University
Secretary: Jihyun Kim, Kent State University

2015 Program Planner: Andrew Herrmann,